Joy Of A Red-Tiled Roof

Today I just want to lay on a nice roof somewhere.  It could be anywhere, really.  For example, across the street from where I live there is a large, sprawling red-tiled, Spanish-style roof.  I can imagine myself taking off my shirt, carefully placing it on the tiles, pulling up my pants, and gently laying myself down.

Just now, as I write this, there is a slight breeze, cool and refreshing.  At the same time, the sun is trying to make his warm presence felt.  A nice balance between coolness and warmth. 

And the reason I choose to lie down on the tiles is because they absorb the warmth of the sun.  So, I reason that the warmth will radiate into my body, while the cool breeze gently rolling over me will make sure I don’t get too warm.

But the problem is that it’s a neighborhood street, and a fairly large one, so I get a lot of people passing by every hour.  I wonder what they would think seeing me climbing ontop my neighbor’s roof (whom I don’t even know), and laying there half-naked?

This entry was posted in The Home - Heaven On Earth. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment